Atmospheric Sciences (GI/IARC)

Department of Atmospheric Sciences

Name Title Phone Email Location
Vladimir Alexeev Research Professor +1 907 474 6430 valexeev@alaska.edu 406 A6 Akasofu Building
Jon Allen Graduate Student jsallen@alaska.edu
Till Baumann Graduate Student / Research Assistant 907-474-2672 tmbaumann@alaska.edu 408 C6 Akasofu Building
Uma Bhatt Professor & Chair, Department of Atmospheric Sciences +1 907 474 2662 usbhatt@alaska.edu 307 Akasofu Building
Maryam Bu khader Graduate Student mabukhader@alaska.edu
Catherine Cahill Director, Alaska Center for UAS Integration +1 907 474 6905 cfcahill@alaska.edu 303, 331 AKA
Lei Cai Graduate Student / Research Assistant 907-474-1952 lcai4@alaska.edu 408 C2 Akasofu Building
Richard Collins Professor rlcollins@alaska.edu 301 Akasofu Building
Stanley Edwin Graduate Student sedwin@alaska.edu
Javier Fochesatto Associate Professor gjfochesatto@alaska.edu 317 Akasofu Building
Amy Hendricks Graduate Student amy.s.hendricks-1@ou.edu
Jintai Li Graduate Student jli23@alaska.edu
Ipshita Majhi Graduate Student ipmajhi@alaska.edu
Nicole Mölders Professor cmoelders@alaska.edu 309 Akasofu Building
James Partain Director, NOAA Alaska Region Climate Service james.partain@noaa.gov
Liran Peng Graduate Student / Research Assistant 907-474-1115 lpeng2@alaska.edu 415 C12 Akasofu Building
Igor Polyakov Professor: IARC/CNSM +1 907 474 2686 ivpolyakov@alaska.edu 408 G Akasofu Building
Akila Sampath Graduate Student asampath@alaska.edu
Alexander Semenov Graduate Student asemenov@alaska.edu
Bill Simpson Affiliated Faculty wrsimpson@alaska.edu NSF 186
John Walsh IARC Chief Scientist +1 907 474 2677 Jewalsh@alaska.edu 406A #1 Akasofu Building
Tom Weingartner Associated Faculty tjweingartner@alaska.edu 115 O'Neill Building
Yang Yang Research Graduate yyang26@alaska.edu 415 Akasofu Building
Xiangdong Zhang Professor: IARC/CNSM +1 907 474 2675 xdz@alaska.edu 313 Akasofu Building